Life as I Experience….

Living more than just a dream…

Post Industrial Media (Project TWO) – SKETCH ONE! …. COLOR DIPS

Leave a comment

I’ve always had this thing in me to capture colors in form of abstract pictures and videos, but this time it ended up being pretty “Spontaneous” as I was trying to think about what to sketch for Post Industrial Media’s project 2.

Me and my group mates after a day long of discussion and conversation, came up to the conclusion that “Spontaneity” is one of the best mobile affordances that gives the power to its users to experiment, explore and come up with interesting and creative content.

I feel that the video sketch provides an insight to the idea that how spontaneous plans of recording on mobile camera end up being interesting. Like in this case, I was really just focusing on the light behind me that was reflecting in the glass in front of me.

As I continued focusing on the changing colors and the shift from one glass panel to another, some one opened the door in the hallway and was entering the corridor behind me. The sound effect that the person left was kind of spooky and very spontaneously added a different flavor to the entire take.

I feel that mobile phone videography lets us exploit opportunities and situations in everyday life, without having to have a whole kit and crew to run around with. A phone is handy enough to facilitate the user to be spontaneous and prompt in shooting, recording or capturing what one really wouldn’t want to miss out on.

The experimentation opportunities with the new age mobile phone- mini computer cameras provide life changing convenience to artists and producers and they can work on the go and develop content that can be abstract, powerful and as well as very clear and meaningful.

Leave a comment