Life as I Experience….

Living more than just a dream…

PROJECT 3 – VIDEO SKETCH 3 – WINDMILL

Leave a comment

That one thing which grasps my attention the quickest is colors. I love colors, and I love to experiment with colors around me. A beautiful windy day, and beginning of winter’s in Melbourne, these windmills were chirping and cheering everyone passing by. At that point I felt amused on how their speed used to be fast enough to change its sides, as if they’re real flowers and were turning faces left to right.

I took the sketch ahead to modification phase, where I used “GAMEURVIDEO” app and experimented with different filters and effects that can be added at different points of the video’s timeline. In order to begin with adding effects, you have to pick a theme or filter to add on the video (matter of choice), I added “Nostalgia” filter to my clip.

Why I picked on nostalgia as a filter was because these windmills remind me of my childhood trips to hill station’s back home, where along the roadside different people had them displayed for sale. It takes me back to those summer holidays where my father would always stop by one of these places that had these windmills selling and purchase me one with a fresh flower head band made by the locals.

Moving ahead with editing, I added slow motion, fast motion and echo effect to the video. A blend of slow motion and fast speed was to intensify and emphasize on the windmills and the echo effect was to support the nostalgic theme given to the video.

I couldn’t find android version of the software, and I believe that the limitation comes when you need to purchase the full version of the app, to have the final product without the app’s watermark.

Leave a comment