Life as I Experience….

Living more than just a dream…

Too many ideas – little to retain!

Leave a comment

At this stage I have so much on my plate. I have so many ideas to take forward for experimentation and practise. My aim and focus is the MINA film festival 2015, I really want my project to be screened in the film festival, and that’s why the pressure is all the more intense for me and my mates.

While working for project 3 at this stage with my group mates, we all shared our ideas by showing our set of sketches for the set of categories that we divided work in. The most intriguing i suppose for each one of us has been the area where we are expected to bring something which has to be creative yet technically a bit new in the scenario.

Mobile videography along with computer and networking needs to be used in a way that caters to the post industrial media requirements and it is therefore a point where we need to be more explorative in our sketches and performance.

Exploring spontaneity along with some post editing tools such as GAMEURVIDEO app or REPIX or VINE… these options lie in front of me and it’s the stage where I need to start looking into tools I want to work with for the final project which is individual one.

The focus has to be brought down to the point where the idea generation stage shifts to idea refining and formulation stage. I think I am almost there. I am focused for the Project three, and I am sure the feedback is going to make a huge difference in finalizing my direction.

At the end, no matter what’s close to us as media content creator, feedback and encouragement from the audience definitely is a big driver in our practical life and we tend to take this feedback very seriously.

I’ll be glad to take in consideration the idea I haven’t probably thought of much to be taken ahead for the final video work, because in the end of the day, all the concepts that I am working along the lines of spontaneity are my brain child.

At times I feel, because we can’t do so much all together, we tend to miss out on the best of ideas that would result in something outrageously amazing if carried ahead. This is the only thing that usually scares me when it comes to media content creation. Hence, I think the limited time and pressure of wrapping a creative concept with divided attention, takes away a lot of our implementable ideas which in real life may be very productive.

MINA!!! I am preparing for you! I hope I make it to the final screening! 🙂

Leave a comment