Life as I Experience….

Living more than just a dream…

PROJECT 3 – Sketch 2 – Baby Moves!

Leave a comment

Smart phones have changed our lives drastically. I remember criticising my parents all my life and having stuck with the Middle Child Syndrome, i’d always say to them, I know I am adopted. (haha) Only because my aunt who loved me a lot took all my photos to her place when I was a kid, and we didn’t have any baby pictures left of me.

But children today won’t have this problem for their lives are being documented through mobile phones, and their spontaneous reactions, expressions and adorable moments are saved all along. This video is of my nephew whom I met for the first time.

Rayyan is a shy baby when comes to responding to full size prominent cameras, but he never noticed that he was under my mobile phone camera’s observation. That was when he showed his expressions that are full of joy and I wouldn’t want to miss these one.

He did this adorable dance, that I kept watching over and over again. I heard of VINE application, that helps in looping a clip. So I decided to use it and loop this moment of Rayyan’s spontaneous dance move. I was using the application for the first time.

It’s a little tricky at the first time, I managed cutting the unnecessary bits through the app, and was able to loop the remaining clip, the problem however I faced was of uploading the clip without recording extra bit, which always used to get recorded. It took me 3 days to upload the clip and help of a friend, who is a VINE user.

Finally it got up on the website of the app and shared instantly on platforms such as Facebook and Twitter. It was pretty easy embedding the video in my blog as well, However, I couldn’t get an automatic preview on my presentation created through PREZI.

Leave a comment